In the Designer you can work together with your colleagues at the same time. Changes are saved directly and the view is updated immediately for all users.
In addition, you will receive various notices about the activities of other users. As soon as another user starts editing the same screen, the color of the respective button (in the upper right as well as in the screen content tree) changes to red. To show all editors, click on the button to open a popover with the editing users.
The list of editors is always up to date, so you get an immediate response if someone else starts editing the screen.
If a mistake is made, it is always possible to undo or redo the last changes. That means, that user actions within the screen content and properties can be undone by clicking on the undo-icon.
The following actions are listed:
- Edit the screen properties
- Add and remove widgets (screen elements)
- Move widgets in the element tree
- Edit widget properties, including ID, data aggregation, validations and events
The undo lists at the application level are only retained as long as a user is active in the Application Editor. When the last user leaves the application, all changes are final and cannot be undone further.
The redo-icon provides recently undone actions to redo. This list is cleared as soon as a regular change is made.